Creative Inspiration: Behind the Brand With Designer/ Illustrator Ralph A. Gilmore

Up until a few nights ago, I never realized how hard it is to make a simple promo video on YouTube.  It also doesn’t help that I’m a perfectionist;  if I set my mind to do something, I try as hard as possible to accomplish the goal at hand.  As a graphic designer, illustrator, artist, writer, blogger and entrepreneur, my hope is that I can inspire as many people as possible through my artistic and creative abilities.

Orange_Moonwerks_Studios_Logo_Graphic_Designer_Comic_Book_Artist_Writer_Blogger_Entrepreneur_Ralph_Gilmore_Comics_Fashion_Art_Lifestyle_NYC_2
Official Logo of Orange Moonwerks™ Studios

When you first start-up your own business, I kid you not, there are some humbling experiences.  There’s going to be small disappointments, ups and downs, lack of support from some of your peers… there’s definitely going to be some soul-searching.  However, the flip side to that is that you took the initiative to step away from the norm, and your idea is no longer sitting idle in the back of your mind.  The hard part now is sticking to the vision of your business.  Keep in mind, that most business start-ups fail in their first year of operation.  I was determined to not be part of those statistics.

So here we are, in the eighth year of my business, Orange Moonwerks™ Studios and I’m proud to announce that this is my very first promo video I put up on YouTube.  I know I should have done this eons ago; but hey, better late than never.  In the video, I give a glimpse of the creative process and inspiration behind the vision and creation of my company brand.  Support equals love and I can definitely use some of it.  If you find the video inspirational or insightful, please share this post with your family and friends over your favorite social media platforms.  I also hope to increase my readership on my blog, so if you like the content, be sure to subscribe.  Thanks for the support everyone!  Enjoy!!

To my readers, I invite you to join me on Facebook and to follow me on Instagram and Twitter. You can also reach me via email at:rgilmore@orangemoonwerks.com. If you find any joy and value in what I do, would you consider providing support to help keep my blog going? Learn how by following the link here: Support the Blog

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑