The first trailer for Spider-Man: Homecoming is finally here… and it is spectacular!  Even though it’s a bit early to assume, but Tom Holland seems to make a great Peter Parker.I actually loved Holland’s initial take on the character in Captain America: Civil War.  In the trailer, I like his acting, especially in the scenes at school and with his friends.  I don’t have much to say on the villains as of yet, but I’m willing to bet that Michael Keaton will “Bat” his role as The Vulture out the cave.  Wait, is that a record for two jokes in one sentence?  Anyhow, I know he’ll be amazing!

It’s also been confirmed that the film will have three villains , with Fargo’s Bookeem Woodbine playing Herman Schultz, The Shocker.  So who will be the third villain.  FX’s Atlanta’s Donald Glover’s role is still unconfirmed, and so is Prometheus star, Logan Marshall-Green, in which he’s actually slated to play a villainous role in the latest Spider-Man entry in the Marvel Cinematic Universe.  My money is on Kraven The Hunter to be the surprise villain, but I could be wrong.  Plot details are still being heavily guarded.

What are your thoughts?

I invite you to join me on Facebook and to follow me on Instagram and Twitter.  You can also reach me via email at:  rgilmore@orangemoonwerks.com

